JOHOR BARU: Seven Malaysians will officiate at the 2023 Sultan of Johor Cup which will be held at the Taman Daya Hockey Stadium here from Oct 27-Nov 4.

The 11th edition of the International Junior tournament will be an eight-team affair. The teams taking part in the tournament besides Malaysia are Australia, Germany, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Great Britain, and South Africa.

Oman’s Abdullah Al Harashi has been appointed as the Tournament Delegate while Malaysia’s Daljit Singh is the Technical Officer.

Harsha Gandham of India is the Umpire’s manager and is assisted by Malaysia K.  Lingam. The neutral umpires selected for the tournament are Khalid Hussain of Hong Kong and Shahbaz Ali of Bangladesh.

Other Malaysians in the fray are Judges Mohd Hafeez Yunus, Faqarudin Kadir and Gobinath Subramaniam while the national umpires on duty will be Kuganan Segaran, Mohd Ismady Alib.

The appointed officials for the SOJC 2023

Technical Delegate; Abdullah Al Harrasi (Oman)

Technical Officer: Daljit Singh (Mas)

Umpires Manager: Harsha Gandham (India)

Assistant UM: Lingam Karupusamy (Mas)

Judges: Martin Courtney (AUS), Balwinder Singh (India), Mohd Hafeez Yunus (Mas), Faqarudin Kadir (Mas), Gobinath Subramaniam (Mas).

Neutral Umpires: Khalid Hussain (HKG), Shahbaz Ali (Ban)

National Umpires: Timothy Sheahan (Aus), Ole Ingwersen (Ger), Mohit (India). Kugannan Segaran (Mas)

Mohd Ismady Alib (Mas), Bevan Nichol (NZL), Muhammad Fahad Ali Khan (Pak), Chad Fourie (Rsa)